New release roundup 19/06/20

Whether you’re in America or are just clued up about what’s in the media, today marks Juneteenth. Vacuously, it’s also Friday, which means there’s plenty of delicious new music available. In fact, it’s been a bumper week for big artists’ latest drops, so here are ten tunes for your weekend listening.

  1. Grounds — IDLES
  2. Fire — Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes
  3. Lockdown — Anderson .Paak
  4. I’m Only Going to Hurt You — The Ninth Wave
  5. Fall — Neck Deep
  6. Temporary — Dream Wife
  7. Worry — Songhoy Blues
  8. Live It Up — APRE
  9. Snow On Tha Bluff — J. Cole
  10. Perfect Way To Die — Alicia Keys
Image credits left to right, top to bottom: Instagram accounts of The Ninth Wave, IDLES and Anderson .Paak

One thought on “New release roundup 19/06/20

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s