All articles


Interview with Frances Baker

She’s been touring the UK with Mercury Prize winner Arlo Parks lately, she’s got a glorious voice, and she hails from Nashville… Meet Frances Baker. I couldn’t resist getting in touch with the singer-songwriter after the Belgrave gig in Leeds. RECORD WEEKLY’S INTERVIEW WITH FRANCES BAKER Hey Frances, how are you? I’m good thanks! You’ve […]

Sarpa Salpa, Broadcast

I always put the headline act in the title of these gig reviews, but White Novels were very much joint with Sarpa Salpa as the main events for me. What a special night it was… Having interviewed both bands previously, this gig in the depths of Glasgow’s dingy-but-charming Broadcast was logical to attend — and […]

Interview with The Capollos

Ahead of catching them on tour in November, I briefly caught up with Aberdeen’s rising indie stars, The Capollos. The lowdown as follows… RECORD WEEKLY’S INTERVIEW WITH THE CAPOLLOS Hey guys, how’s it going? We’re all good thank you! How are you doing? Marvellous, thank you! So, what’s the mood now that restrictions have eased […]

‘Jamaica’ — Gaby Kettle — Single review 

It’s been a while since we interviewed rising Birmingham-based songstress, Gaby Kettle, here on Record Weekly, but she’s been busy refining and polishing her latest single, ‘Jamaica’. Soulful beats with pop melodies and elements of jazz are her niche, and she nails every note with her classically trained vocals. There’s something very Jessie Ware or […]


Something went wrong. Please refresh the page and/or try again.

About Record Weekly

Welcome to your one-stop shop for all things music. Have a wander around this virtual showroom and, if you want to stay up to date, pop your email address in the box below and we’ll keep you posted.

^ See that pink button? Yep, we’re on Instagram.

Subscribe to Record Weekly

We’ll ping the latest music updates straight to your inbox…